Reviews For Greater Louisville

Welcome to Impact Home Solutions, a home improvement company that’s been helping residents in the Louisville area upgrade their bathrooms & kitchens for over 25 years. We bring our years of experience, friendly professionalism and quality craftsmanship to every job.

Home » Reviews

Impact Home Solutions IconImpact Home Solutions

704 North English Station Road Suite 113, Louisville

4.7 33 reviews

  • Avatar Cody Patterson ★★★★★ a month ago
    We had an amazing experience with Impact Home Solutions. They provided a customized, functional and beautiful solution for a unique shower remodel.
    Our initial consult with their sales team (Sean) gave us the opportunity to brainstorm
    … More ideas, ask questions and have time to consider next steps. We appreciated the no-pressure and collaborative approach. Once it was build time, Blake set clear expectations for the project, cleaned up every day, and even went out of his way to make this a fun learning experience for our kids.
    We love our new shower and look forward to working with this company in the future on other home remodel needs!
  • Avatar Tina Griffin ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Service was a walk in shower. Blake was my installer. Blake was professional, punctual, and very courteous. Blake walked me though each step of the install. Blake answered any questions that I had he was Great and made me feel comfortable … More with the install. I Love my new shower thank you
    Blake. Blake and Impact Solutions gets 10 STARS.
  • Avatar Kathleen Morris ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I am more than pleased with my new walk-in shower, it’s beautiful. Blake did an excellent job, and he kept me informed every step of the way, He was prompt, courteous, and respectful of my property. I would give Impact Home Solutions, and … More Blake, more than 5 stars if I could!
  • Avatar Mike Clinard ★★★★★ a year ago
    The installers were professional and great to work with during demolition and installing. Very courteous and knowledgeable about the installation and products used. They took their time and did it right the first time. The whole Impact … More Home Solutions staff were great from the beginning to the end of the project. They do excellent work and have an excellent product warranty.
  • Avatar Oliver Miles ★★★★★ a year ago
    Blake and Rick did an amazing job on our home projects. My wife and I were so happy with the bathtub replacement that we called them back the next to finish out a full remodel project. They were clear, upfront, and the so easy to work with. … More Their results were fantastic and top quality, we couldn’t be happier with how it all turned out. We would certainly use them again for any future projects.
  • Avatar Samantha Stewart ★★★★★ a year ago
    I can’t say enough good things about this business. They are professional, knowledgeable, caring, & helpful. They took care of me from start to finish & took the stress off me. 10/10 amazing!! I HIGHLY recommend them! The BEST … More in Louisville!
  • Avatar LeCarpatron Doonmarriot ★★★★★ a year ago
    The pictures say it all! This company is Fair, Honest Professional and all around amazing. Blake was our installer and he was always punctual, responsive to text and calls and made sure we loved every aspect of the job before it was completed. … More Blake and his team really knocked it out of the park on this job! They also installed the flooring, the vanity bowl and faucet! Sky is the limit with these guys!
  • Avatar Daniel Brashear ★★★★★ a year ago
    The pictures say it all! This company is Fair, Honest Professional and all around amazing. Blake was our installer and he was always punctual, responsive to text and calls and made sure we loved every aspect of the job before it was completed. … More Blake and his team really knocked it out of the park on this job! They also installed the flooring, the vanity bowl and faucet! Sky is the limit with these guys!
  • Avatar Oralia Woods ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Impact home solutions are the best! I’d highly recommend this company to anyone in the Louisville area. Our installer Blake was phenomenal. He was patient and respectful with my parents. My mother became upset because she wasn’t satisfied … More with the colors my father and I selected and ordered. Blake went out of his way to make sure my mother was happy. He found the colors she wanted and located her old showerhead. He was sweet to go the extra mile for My mother's happiness.
  • Avatar Kathy Cunningham ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Blake and Blake did a remarkable job remodeling two bathrooms for us that were in dire need of it. They were both very efficient/professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs work done.

Impact Home Solutions Reviews


5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 56 reviews)

We had an amazing experience with Impact Home Solutions

April 5, 2024

They provided a customized, functional and beautiful solution for a unique shower remodel.

Our initial consult with their sales team (Sean) gave us the opportunity to brainstorm ideas, ask questions and have time to consider next steps. We appreciated the no-pressure and collaborative approach. Once it was build time, Blake set clear expectations for the project, cleaned up every day, and even went out of his way to make this a fun learning experience for our kids.

We love our new shower and look forward to working with this company in the future on other home remodel needs!

Cody Patterson

They were very professional and have great personalities!

October 16, 2023

Bob an BJ were our installers. On time, very courteous Nd great personalitues

They were very professional and have great personalities! Great

Patti Shinkle

Wonderful experience

August 28, 2023

Here’s my ramble…. call this team! We had a wonderful experience. Everyone was respectful, answered all our questions and listened to our needs. We had a tub shower combo taken out. And replaced with a new walk in shower for my mom. This was a quick one day project for these professionals. You will love working with Rick, Sean, Bob, & Bj.

S R

Absolutely Excellent!

July 31, 2023

Honestly – could not be happier. Blake and Ben did an absolutely outstanding job remodeling my shower. Great communication, flexibility, understanding and willingness to adjust to my busy schedule. Flawless work with an impeccable attention to detail! Highest level of professionalism – I was impressed how respectful and considerate they were to my home, how carefully they covered the furniture and floors to avoid dust and debris anywhere, and how wonderfully fast, kind, pleasant and easy going they were throughout the entire process. I am in LOVE with my new shower – it exceeded my expectations!! Thank you Shane, Blake and Ben – and thank you Impact Home Solutions for supporting U.S. Military personnel by graciously offering us a military discount. Will definitely return for your services in the future!

Margarita Wiles

Master Bath Renovation

July 20, 2023

Shout out to Blake McIntire at IHS for his excellent work renovating my master bathroom. The project was completed in under a week and the quality of the work is excellent. I’m really happy with the end result. I plan to remodel another bathroom in the not-too-distant future and will not hesitate to call on Blake and IHS when the time comes. I highly recommend Blake and IHS to anyone looking to have some home remodeling/renovation work done. 5 out of 5!

Karen B

I highly recommend this company

June 14, 2023

Where to start this has to be the best company everyone has been kind, courteous, genuine people from the owner to the rest I was honored to have met the owner Rick ,his son Blake, another Blake and Ben, and Shawn…. before my step in was installed i was terrified but now i know im safe even they were so concerned for my safety and made me feel 10000% safe I highly recommend this company

Melinda Daugherty

They do excellent work and have an excellent product warranty.

June 6, 2023

The installers were professional and great to work with during demolition and installing. Very courteous and knowledgeable about the installation and products used. They took their time and did it right the first time. The whole Impact Home Solutions staff were great from the beginning to the end of the project. They do excellent work and have an excellent product warranty.

Mike Clinard

Five Star rating from start to finish on our replacement of old 3×3 shower stall.

April 13, 2023

Five Star rating from start to finish on our replacement of old 3×3 shower stall. Sean-salesman & Blake-installer were professional, efficient, personable & emblematic of a Five Star Company.

Anna & Jim

Anna Locke

We would certainly use them again for any future projects.

March 6, 2023

Blake and Rick did an amazing job on our home projects. My wife and I were so happy with the bathtub replacement that we called them back the next to finish out a full remodel project. They were clear, upfront, and the so easy to work with. Their results were fantastic and top quality, we couldn’t be happier with how it all turned out. We would certainly use them again for any future projects.

Oliver Miles

We would definitely use them again!

March 6, 2023

We loved the results from our bathtub remodel so much that we used them for a full remodel the next year. Blake and Rick were so easy to work with, they really know their stuff, and the craftsmanship is top quality. Plus they had financing available which made it easier to budget our remodels. We would definitely use them again!

Margot R

Very friendly and professional

September 22, 2022

Garrett was great! Very friendly and professional, the product presentation was quick and painless, and everything else went smooth.

Michael Weegens

I HIGHLY recommend them! The BEST in Louisville!

September 15, 2022

I can’t say enough good things about this business. They are professional, knowledgeable, caring, & helpful. They took care of me from start to finish & took the stress off me. 10/10 amazing!! I HIGHLY recommend them! The BEST in Louisville!

Samantha Stewart

This company is Fair, Honest Professional and all around amazing.

August 17, 2022

The pictures say it all! This company is Fair, Honest Professional and all around amazing. Blake was our installer and he was always punctual, responsive to text and calls and made sure we loved every aspect of the job before it was completed. Blake and his team really knocked it out of the park on this job! They also installed the flooring, the vanity bowl and faucet! Sky is the limit with these guys!

Daniel Brashear

Best remodel ever!

August 1, 2022

I very much recommend Impact Home Solutions for any bathroom remodel!

I bought townhome in November 2021, and had a jacuzzi tub in master bath. I highly dislike jacuzzi tubs. IHS estimate was reasonable, best of 3 I received, and the job was expertly performed. There were challenges, like getting the large tub out, a wall that was not plumb, and a small delay in getting shower door handles, but I love my new shower. Very experienced and customer focused team: they had drop cloths on floor from garage door into house, up the stairs and down hall to bathroom, and in the bathroom; explained to me what they were doing and where they were at end of each day; and the daily clean up was most impressive.

Again, I LOVE MY NEW SHOWER!

Cheryl Latham

Impact home solutions are the best!

May 5, 2022

Impact home solutions are the best! I’d highly recommend this company to anyone in the Louisville area. Our installer Blake was phenomenal. He was patient and respectful with my parents. My mother became upset because she wasn’t satisfied with the colors my father and I selected and ordered. Blake went out of his way to make sure my mother was happy. He found the colors she wanted and located her old showerhead. He was sweet to go the extra mile for My mother’s happiness.

Oralia Woods

Would definitely recommend them to everyone!

April 3, 2022

I had a tub removed and converted to a shower, light fixture replaced, new light/ fan combo installed, and some accessories installed on the wall. Blake and Blake did a very nice job. They also were very professional, on time each day, and cleaned up very well. Would definitely recommend them to everyone.

Alfred Smith

very professional

April 2, 2022

We had a full bathroom remodel and the team was very professional from the quoting process all the way to the finished product. During installation, they asked us questions to ensure the fine details were to our likings. We have a beautiful walk-in shower now and couldn’t be happier. I recommend IHS to anybody who wants great customer service and a high quality end product.

Arch White

Remarkable job

April 1, 2022

Blake and Blake did a remarkable job remodeling two bathrooms for us that were in dire need of it. They were both very efficient/professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs work done.

Kathy Cunningham

Shower Remodel

March 1, 2022

Blake and Blake came out and did our shower remodel. They were very respectful, polite and great to work with. Cleaned up daily. They made sure we were 100% happy with our shower. We’ve had 3 different companies doing home improvements the past few months. These guys are by far our favorite and highly recommend them. From salesman Sean to Blake and Blake. We Love our new shower and our experience.

The Hamlett’s

Bathroom remodel

February 2, 2022

Blake and Blake did an outstanding job. These guys are very neat and professional. I would highly recommend them

Ken Brewer

Bathroom remodel is amazing!

December 2, 2021

Best guys around. Very nice and efficient. Communicated throughout the entire process and the remodel looks incredible. They went above and beyond on several points. Highly recommend

Alyse Blandford

Amazing!!!

November 4, 2021

Our two bathroom remodel was a big job. We are very pleased with our new showers, vanities and floors. Impact Home Solutions did an amazing job in less then 3 weeks. Rick, Blake and their team are very professional. We definitely recommend them.

Jon and Maria Jaffke

Bathroom Remodel

October 28, 2021

Our bathoom remodel was a big job that included removing walls and pipes and moving plumbing and with Covid we knew there could be delays. Impact Home Solutions was great to work with when issues came up. They did everything to make sure we were aware and the issue was resolved as quick as possible. Very professional, friendly and highly impressed at how well they clean up. We love our new bathroom and will definitely use Impact again.

Rebecca and Patrick Harbison

Superb company and highly recommend

October 12, 2021

Impact did a great job installing our new walk in shower ! We are extremely happy with everything about it including the price ! The installers were efficient and courteous ! Highly recommend !

Sean Morkin

Great service and local!

May 28, 2021

Great service better people. Easy to work with. If you like local you will love these guys.

Paul Haupt

Recommend highly!

April 17, 2021

Quality work done professionally and quickly. House looks great. Would highly recommend.

John Hammond

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

March 8, 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Rider Sparrow

Highly recommend

March 3, 2021

Knowledgable, fair pricing and great team. Highly recommend.

Sam Stone

I would highly recommend Rick and the team at Impact Home Solutions!

February 8, 2021

I had a new shower and fixtures installed in my master bathroom. I also had a new kitchen faucet installed. Rick and his team were outstanding to work with! They made the process the best it could be. I’m very pleased with my new shower and kitchen faucet, and I would highly recommend Rick and the team at Impact Home Solutions!

Jackie Yancey

Give these guys a call if you are looking at a bathroom remodel.

February 5, 2021

Impact Home Solutions recently did a bathtub and tile remodel at our home. The team was very professional, and we are happy with the new tub. Give these guys a call if you are looking at a bathroom remodel.

Benjamin Carmack

Every member from the owner to the crew were all respectful and professional.

January 7, 2021

Every member from the owner to the crew were all respectful and professional.

Tim W

Great Job!

January 2, 2021

Very smooth project, I was very pleased with scheduling, timing and response to my particular requests.

sherley S

Very courteous and professional

December 10, 2020

Blake and his team were very courteous and professional from start to finish.

Bill H

Great price and whole process went very smoothly. Will use again.

November 20, 2020

Great price and whole process went very smoothly. Will use again.

Terri C

I LOVE my new tub! Highly recommend great customer service.

October 2, 2020

I LOVE my new tub! Highly recommend great customer service.

Barbara S

Very pleased

March 2, 2020

We were very pleased with the way our bathroom has turned out. The crew came at the time they said, went right to work. They worked without taking any breaks and cleaned up when they were done. The walls clean up very easily and always looks like it was just done.

Carol B

Very affordable

March 1, 2020

The price was right. The installer was professional and left no trace that he was here. The results, even a year later are perfect.

Doran L

As promised

February 29, 2020

After things got rolling the job went very well and done as promised and on time. Very easy people to work with.

Skip M

Very professional

February 28, 2020

The work was done very professionally and they did outstanding job cleaning up when finished. We recommend to any considering a bathroom project.

Jim H

Finished results were superb

February 27, 2020

From the sales professionals, customer service, installers, and the finished results, everything ran smoothly. The installation itself was finished in 1 morning and 24 hours of sealing time to cure later, I have a gorgeous new bathroom that looks more than what I paid for, dries quickly, & the best part is so easy to clean. I’m so satisfied with the process and appreciate this company for adding to the ease of my daily life.

Aileen O

Exception experience

February 26, 2020

Exceptional experience -beginning with the one day installation and ongoing whenever I have a question or request. Everyone has been very pleasant, responsive and helpful. We have second bathroom we are planning to remodel in the future and when the time comes, I will be contacting them again.

Cheryl M

Basement bathroom

February 25, 2020

We remodeled our basement bathroom and we have been getting raves from all of our friends on how nice it looks. The installer did an excellent job. Friendly company to work with.

Mariyln C

Right on time

February 24, 2020

The salesman was right on time for our apt, and took all the time needed to answer our question. So after some looking around we decided to move ahead, Well like any other job there was a few design changes which they were happy to help us with. well the material was ordered and an install date was made. The workman showed up on time and did a great job. There was some sheet rock problems that didn’t fall under the scope of our contract but they resolved them at no extra cost and we were really pleased. would we endorse them to others the answer is yes. Good work good people.

Bruce Z

Could not be happier

February 23, 2020

We could not be happier with our tub to shower conversion! From the beginning to the end, it was remarkable. The installer was so polite and easy to have around and, a year later, the finished product is still as beautiful as the first day. We LOVE it!

Kathy K

Professional and excellent craftsmen

February 22, 2020

Crew was very professional and polite.Excellent workmanship, product was excellent quality. Overall everything that was done was the best by far.

Russell M

Replacement bath

February 21, 2020

I had the bathtub replaced in my guest bathroom and then a second shower replaced 6 months later. Good job both times, and the units still look brand new. Installers were neat and on time. Good experience overall

Mike J

SO HAPPY!

February 20, 2020

We were so happy with the installation of our new tub liner. It was installed by a professional who knew from experience how to install properly. A year and a half later, it still looks like it was just done. We love our new tub and the ease of cleaning it!

Jill R

Beautiful bathroom

February 19, 2020

WOW! What a beautiful thing they did to my bathroom. I absolutely love it.

Steven C

Absolutely excellent

February 18, 2020

It was the best experience! All our work was done in 1 day and they did a fabulous job, had a little minor problem and they were right on it and got it fixed. I certainly would use them again!

John B

Done in just over a day

February 17, 2020

Work was done in just over a day. We discovered a couple of errors in the design of equipment they brought, they replaced immediately and without any hassle. Their service people were absolutely excellent and helpful.

Arlene R

Perfect fit for small shower

February 16, 2020

We recently had a small corner shower replaced. The area that could be used for a new shower was not large enough for showers that are available in any of the big box or retail stores. They came out and measured the area and installed a perfect fitting shower stall that is fantastic in looks and functionality.

Mike J

Great job

February 15, 2020

Did a great job and completed on time, well satisfied.

Jim F

Helpful designers

February 14, 2020

Once the salesman came out and looked at our bathrooms, 2 full and 1 1/2 bath, he told us what could be done to renew them. The fun began! They did what they said they where going to do. The man that did the work was very polite,knowledgeable and professional. All 3 of the bathrooms turned out beautiful! And the price was very reasonable for 3 baths. I’m very pleased with the end result. I would recommend them to others.

Mary G

Good experience

February 13, 2020

Good experience, friendly and efficient team installed. Left bathroom clean, removing all debris from their work. Highly recommend.

Robyn E

Amazing Job

February 12, 2020

The team did an amazing job with my bath replacement and installation. From start to finish they guided me through the entire process. I love my new bathtub!!!

Tammy J

Great work, team!

February 10, 2019

Fantastic bathroom remodeling team. Would recommend!

Kevin M

Other Remodeling Services
Serving Greater Louisville
Sale Ends Soon 06-01-2024
$750 OFF Baths & Showers

HIghly Recommended!

5/5

GET FREE QUOTE!

Sale Ends Soon 06-01-2024

$750 OFF BATHS AND $1000 OFF KITCHENS

Bathroom Remodeling, Baths, & Kitchen Remodels!

GET FREE QUOTE

Before You Go!

$750 OFF BATHS AND $1000 OFF KITCHENS

Bathroom Remodeling, Baths, & Kitchen Remodels!